Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Bernard Lefort

Bernard Lefort, 47 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Taiwan
Join Date: May 27, 2013
Last Updated: January 11, 2019
Last Signed In: January 17, 2019

Companion Ad:
Not really looking for a travel companion but always interested in meeting nice people from around the world. So, don't hesitate to drop me a line ;-)

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Update Israel January 2019

Experienced helper! I can especially help with photography work, websites or social medias

English below
Français je travaillais à Paris comme responsable éditorial web (et comme journaliste radio auparavant) avant de décider de prendre une année sabbatique qui s'est transformée depuis en un mode de vie alternatif. J'aime les défis personnels, comme parcourir le Chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, gravir le mont Fuji depuis sa base ou me confronter à mes pensées lors d'une retraite de méditation.

Who am I?
I am French and used to work in Paris as a web content manager and a journalist before that. The sabbatical year I took 5 years ago has turned into a new way of life, closer to nature and more sustainable (thanks to HelpX!).

I am a calm and thoughtful person, non smoker, very respectful, easy-going, open-minded, neat and tidy. I like tasting any kind of food or drink.

I like history and civilizations which I studied for 5 years at University.
I also like animals, wildlife and wilderness very much, hiking, biking and kayaking...

I also like facing personal challenges like walking the Way of St James, a nice 1650 km walk between France and Spain, trekking around the Annapurnas or climbing Mount Fuji from the bottom.

I was lucky to travel in 55 countries. I am especially interested in Asia and Himalayas. You will not be surprised if I tell you I like oriental philosophies, tibetan buddhism and yoga that I practiced for 3 years. I have started to meditate too. I wish I could go to Tibet some day... I also like taking pictures all around the world and even took pictures for my hosts sometimes.

What can I do for you?
I have internet, web marketing and photography skills. I can help you to manage your website (and with internet stuff in general), update the contents (I know WordPress), create your Facebook page or even improve your Helpx profile!

I grew up in my grandfather’s farm in the North of France. When I was a student, I also worked on a vineyard harvesting grapes during 4 seasons and, in different places, I did some gardening, picking, weeding, chopping, etc. So I know a little about rural lifestyle as well.In Thailand I set up a permaculture garden in a school with Greenpeace!

What do I need?
I continually need to improve my English. I am curious about many things and would like to reveal new skills I cannot even imagine I have... Volunterring is a good way for that.

I also need to discover your way of life, gastronomy, traditions and the places of interest where you live. The more we share, the better will be the experience for you and me. Never forget the exchange is the basis of Helpx!

Unlimited internet is important (I will bring my own devices) and my own space to relax or read from time to time would be very cool too ;-)

What can you do for me?
If somebody would be kind to initiate me into the handpan (or djembé), it would be a must! Also if somebody can help me developing a real liking for vegetarian cooking...

Let us meet!