Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
ZiJia Wang and ZiYuan Wang

ZiJia Wang, 23 from China (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: July 28, 2017
Last Updated: March 18, 2018
Last Signed In: November 21, 2018

Companion Ad:
We are in Sydney now We plan stay here about 1 month , we like to stay with kids,animals and plants. Looking forward to your message.

Next Destination(s):
We finished the trip in Australia.

Helper Description:
We are twins and come from Beijing of China. We are non-smoker. We can drive the automatic car. Younger sister loves children and animals.Elder sister is a good cook of Chinese cuisine. She can cater to ourselves easily and also be able to cook for hosts. Moreover she is good at doing housework.Now,we stay in Sydney and stay here about 2 weeks.
(1)From younger sisterís self-introduction:
Hi, I'm Wendy(my English name).I want to introduce myself. I majored in law at Beijing Union University.I have a twin sister,and we grew up in a homely family.†

I often look after my two female cousins aged 12 yrs and 9 yrs on vacations,because my uncle and aunt are busy with their work and haven't got much time to stay with their kids.I teach my cousins paper folding art,skating and often take them kite-flying in a public park. I like staying together with children,especially when we play games and watch animation together.(I have a strong interest in animation and comic). I also help them with their math homework if they need my help. Sometimes I love singing for them,although my cousins don't like my song. Hahaha.(my singing is out of tune).

Moreover,I love animals ever since my childhood.I have a rabbit and six pet fish.I checked a lot of information to learn how to feed them. Now my rabbit is five years old. I regard her as my daughter.She is very cute and clever.Every time my rabbit hears her name,she will come running towards me and follow me around.She believes in me and relies on me.Caring for my rabbit and pet fish let me realize what responsibility is and made me more patient than before. All the family members also love my rabbit.The most touching thing for me is my family members remember her birthday and give her some dried fruits and pet snacks as birthday gift.†

In addition,I like plants,but I'm not good at growing expensive or delicate flowers.I just grow some green plants and sweet potatoes on the balcony.They live even in winter.

I can drive the automatic car for the purposes of travel, and I've already found a NATTI translation company to translate my driving license.So I can drive and rent a car in Australia.

I also is fond of drinking Chinese tea and learning of Chinese tea culture. In our family,we drink tea every day.I would like to send Chinese tea to host. Hoping you like this gift.

(2)From elder sisterís self-introduction:
Hello, I would like to share my thoughts and personal information to you. First let me introduce myself .My name is Wang Ziyuan ,I go by Olivia. I graduated from Beijing Union University on July 2016,My major is electronic business.

I am pretty good at housework, including operating household appliances (e.g.: vacuum cleaner,washing machine,humidifier) .I do the most of the cleaning in my family. I enjoy to do housework,because I cannot bear mess in a confined space(private house,room,car or something like that) unless the circumstances do not allow me to clean up.I would wash dishes as well as clean up the kitchen 3 times per day(after breakfast,lunch and dinner) and apartment cleaning 2 times a week.

Meanwhile I am able to cook simple Chinese food(e.g.: Mapo Tofu,JiaoZi,Sweet and Sour Spare Ribs,Eggplant with Chili Oil,Cucumber in Sauce,Garlic Chicken Wings,Shredded Pork with Garlic Sauce,Hot Pot,Braised Pork with Brown Sauce,Tomato and Egg Soup and so on).About western meal ,I will be happy to learn how to cook and give you a hand to cook.

Moreover,we used to visit my grandmother every summer and winter vacation.Her home is located in a quiet little village in a remote mountainous region. I like to live in the village very much. My grandmother has 2 wolfhounds and a black cat. They are smart and lovely. There are mules and donkeys in my grandmaís village. The farmer use them to pull the millstone and plow field.My sister also has a pet rabbit and 6 pet fish in my family. So we have always been close to animals.

My grandmother lives in a village of ShanXi province.It is a big agriculture province in my country.If you have chance to visit the village ,you could find many farms that are largely corn fields. My grandmother broke her leg in the last summer. So we visited and spent three months to take care of her in the last year. My great uncle is a regular farmer, he lives with my grandmother, but he is old and a bit hunchbacked. So my sister and I willingly helped my uncle to do some farm work. We are new to farm and not very skillful at that work, but we would like to learn how to work. I know how to pick corns and feed them to hogs and cows.The dry corn stalks are generally used to light stoves in winter, sometimes we also took turns stoking stoves.

I never give up to learn English , I think that I can communicate and practice with foreigners,although I am not very fluent ,but at least I am improving .Moreover, I have a twin sister and several intimate friends.So I know how to get along with others well. I also got my driverís license in China and I can drive the automatic car.

Anyway,I enjoy experiencing different life and commune with nature. I have to push myself forward all the time and challenge myself. Now,IT IS TIME!†

▲Words we want to tell hosts:†
We don't care making our hands dirty. We are happy to do outdoors and farm work. We may not be able to lift extremely heavy stuff but willing to do it in more turns. And we would like to spend time caring for kids, animals,and do housework together.The reason why we joined HelpX is that we always want to learn about other cultures and customs as well as improve our English. We don't mind if your farmhouse has no internet or cellphone signal. As long as you provide us a place to live, 3 meals a day, we are willing to exchange 25~30 hours work per week.