Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Marco chiarucci

Marco chiarucci, 32 from Italy (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: November 20, 2017
Last Updated: November 20, 2017
Last Signed In: May 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
Of coure that I want know other people! Anyone can write me

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Hi, my name is Marco and I was born in Florence, Italy.
Right after the high school I started to work. The work I did during that time was varied: from bartender to call center, from workman to porter.
Unfortunately after the economic crisis finding work has become very difficult so I started university and graduated in philosophy in Bologna. In the period of my studies, however, I continued working part-time as PR and dog sitter. After the studies I continued to live in Bologna, finding work, but always in precarious terms.
Among my last jobs I also maked the part-time bartender on the first morning, serving the breakfast and make the coffee. Nothing of special, but this tasks maked me to love helping the people and listening their stories. So I think that if I could work in a hostel that could be great and fun.
From this year I decided to try moving abroad to work and improve languages, Spanish and especially English.
I'm having my first experience with workaway in Malta. I started it two weeks ago and I will finish it at 1th december, but this experience is so beautiful that I want to find the next abroad experience immediately. This workaway's experience is about to building a house, but the next experience I want it will be also more in contact with the people and, as I saw before, in a hostel could be fantastic.
I am a very sociable person and I love to be in touch with people. I love animals, especially dogs, with whom I have also worked very happily. I did not even scare manual jobs, thanks to my adaptation spirit. I like reading, philosophy, sea, sports and animals.
The main reason because I'm on helpX is to keep myself economically while I'm in a foreign country for to improve languages ​​and meet new people.

Spoken languages:
Italian: mother tongue
Spanish: good
English: discrete
Experience in bartender
Experience in public relations
Experience in country work
Experience in dog sitting
Experience in manual work