help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Xuzong Chen

Xuzong Chen, 25 from New Zealand (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: March 5, 2020
Last Updated: March 5, 2020
Last Signed In: March 8, 2020

Companion Ad:
Hello fellow travellers! I'm a Chinese kiwi, coming from New Zealand to France for a year-long working holiday, from Feb 2020 to Feb 2021. I'm already in Paris, and so far have primarily been making plans by and for myself. I plan to primarily stay in France, aiming to work on some farms during summer, and make various short trips in neighbouring European countries like Germany, Switzerland, the Netherlands, and maybe the Scandinavian countries as well. If you're interested in having an English-speaking travel companion in Europe for a little or a long time, please feel free to reach out to me! I speak English, Mandarin, and Cantonese fluently, and I've been fumbling my way through learning French for a while now. I have been in contact with so many working holiday makers from Europe when I was in NZ, and now I am one in Europe myself! If you are interested in differences among languages and cultures, the conflict of traditions and modernity, the role of the individual in society --- we would have a lot to talk about. Hope to maybe hear from you, dear stranger! Have a great day!

Next Destination(s):
ready to travel to anywhere in France, from Paris

Helper Description:
I'm a Chinese New Zealander currently on a working holiday in France. I'm a programmer in my job back in NZ, but I have also lots of other interests! I worked with community bike workshops, worked on fruit farms, have experience tutoring primary school kids, have no trouble with hardware work or digital technology, and have great interest in various languages. I am fluent in English, Mandarin Chinese, and Cantonese, and I'm currently learning French.

(FR) Je suis un néo-zélandais d'origine chinoise, et maintenant je suis en France par une programme vacances-travail. Quand j'étais en nouvelle-zélande, j'étais informaticien/programmeur, mais je suis intéressé par beaucoup d'autres sujets: j'étais mécanicien de vélos bénévoles, j'ai travillé dans des fermes fruitières, j'ai l'expérience comme tuteur pour des étudiants dans l'école primaire, et j'aime travailler avec le matérial / l'hardware, et les technologies digitales. J'aime aussi apprendre ou enseigner des langues. Je suis en cours d'apprendre le français, alors merci de tolérer des problèmes avec mon français ici! :)