help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Carmen F.

Carmen F., 24 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: June 23, 2011
Last Updated: April 4, 2020
Last Signed In: April 5, 2020

Companion Ad:
I am always looking for travel companions - my next destination is Spain from October 2015 on, feel free to contact me :)

Next Destination(s):
Finland, Morocco

Helper Description:
English (Spanish below):

Hi everyone!

My name is Carmen. I am living to travel and to see & experience as much of the world as possible. I am always curious to discover new places, meet new people, experience new cultures to open my mind and understand a bit more of this fascinating planet.

I finished my dual degree in tourism and business administration after studying 2 years in Germany, 1 year in the USA and half a year of internship in Malaysia with a tour operator. So I have a a good amount of international experience.
My work experience I gathered so far as an aupair working with three kids and in a hostel in Ireland and various hotels in Europe e.g. Hilton & Novotel. I also have experience with painting and gardening and tutoring kids.
So far I gathered Workaway experience in Egypt: I refurbished & painted two apartments, worked at a hotel and promoted a holiday flat on the Internet.
I loooove water sports: swimming, kitesurfing & scuba diving. One day I hope to become a Divemaster!

I started studying my master's degree in International Business in April 2015.
I will be available from the beginning of October on. I am mainly looking for work in Spain as I want to improve my language skills. Some day I hope to travel to Central and South America.

I am motivated to learn anything that I can help you with.


Español:

¡Hola todos!

mi nombre es Carmen y soy de Alemania. Estudio un máster de economía en Alemania. Tengo un grado de turismo y economía. En mi vacaciones quiero mejorar mi español y aprender de la cultura española. Por lo tanto busco posiciones voluntarios en España. En este momento mi nivel de español es aproximadamente A2.
A mí me encanto mucho los deportes de agua y espero que llego a ser un divemaster algún día.
Antes trabajé en Irlanda en un hostal, un hotel y como au pair con tres niños y en Egipto hacer marketing para un apartamento de veraneo y pintar un otro apartamento y a mí me encanté mucho. Entonces tengo experiencia con niños, jardinería, pintar y restaurar un apartamento.
En este momento estoy en Almería con Workaway.

Espero tener pronto noticias suyas.

Muchos saludos,

Carmen

Skills:
Bachelor in Tourism and Business Administration
Babysitting, gardening, painting
Advanced Open Water diver, driving license, boat licenses, International Lifesaving certificate
Google Adwords, MS office skills


Languages spoken:
German & English fluently, a bit of Spanish & French