Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Daniel Ross

Daniel Ross, 36 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: February 1, 2016
Last Updated: November 12, 2017
Last Signed In: December 4, 2017

Companion Ad:
I would be happy to to meet up with anyone else who is travelling Big Island at the same time. I'm interested in exploring veg/vegan, meditation, holistic therapy with lots of nature. I'm arriving in Hilo on Nov 22nd and will take a night at a Hostel to recover from the flight. Flying out of Hilo on 19th of Dec

Next Destination(s):
Hawaii November 2017
Currently in London

Helper Description:
Visiting Big Island, Hawaii from November 22nd till Dec 19th 2017.

Looking to volunteer, learn, share and exchange culture. Travel to me is about spending time with people in new places.

I am a UI/Digital Designer, Photographer and sometime Reiki master. I have also spent time as a cleaner, decorator and barman.

I've done a few working holidays at Buddhist centres in Yorkshire, gardening and decorating. Spent a bit of time on an allotment volunteering. I did a week or so at Last Light Lodge, in New Zealand mainly pot washing, and salad, harvesting preparing. I have decent handyman skills, confident with a drill and a circular saw. I like making things out of wood.

I enjoy mindful activity and relish work that helps me to be present. It's great to take a break from designing websites. I have previously worked as a barman, cleaner and in a gift shop.

I am visiting for one month, and would like to immerse myself into another world, help, exchange and take a few photos on the way. I enjoy practical work and would also be happy to exchange any other skills I can offer.