Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
John Large

John Large, 20 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 16, 2014
Last Updated: January 16, 2018
Last Signed In: April 10, 2018

Companion Ad:
I haven't thought about having a companion to join me, but I am very open to the possibility. I plan on traveling this year, 2014, to go help out and learn languages. My interests for volunteering lie in Eastern Europe, particularly Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, and Poland. I am absolutely open to other countries too! Always feel free to message me and we can discuss details and ideas!

Helper Description:
This year I am practically available to leave and help right away. My job has already been informed and they are fine with me leaving for as long as a helping trip is. At the very least I would like to try and give them a two weeks notice out of courtesy though.

I currently live in Virginia, USA, outside of the capital.

Most of my work skills are semi-skilled to simple labour.

My work history includes physical labour such as, loading trucks, moving bricks, forklift driving, making pallets, drilling and nailing, sawing wood, laying mulch, hacking down trees, laying simple brick paths, digging holes, basic lawn gardening, etc.

And less physical labour such as, painting, filing paperwork, handling money, working with computers, building computers, customer service, cleaning work, etc.

If you have any questions about any skills I may or may not possess, then send me a message and I can go into more detail for you.

The kind of work I would like to assist you in would be: farming/gardening and basic construction work, or any chores that you may require help with. I would prefer to have weekends off so I could explore the area and enjoy your culture, but I can be flexible with this. For duration, I am looking for a longer stay of at least 2 months but would like longer stays too.

My grandparents were Ukrainian and it is my absolute passion to learn the Slavic languages starting with Russian or Ukrainian, if you could help me with this during my stay and while we work, I would be incredibly grateful to you. My English is adept and I can help you out to the best of my ability.

Feel free to message me anytime.