Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Blake Goldsmith and Sébastien Abellaneda

Blake Goldsmith, 24 from United Kingdom (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: France
Join Date: October 14, 2017
Last Updated: April 1, 2018
Last Signed In: May 1, 2018

Companion Ad:
We will be travelling together but more than happy to meet people on the way and share a part of the journey

Next Destination(s):
We are currently in Uruguay, going to Argentina next

Helper Description:
We are both chefs and have been best friends now for 8 years since we met in cooking school in the south of France.
We have both worked in fine dining michelin restaurants in France, Switzerland and UK. We are extremely passionate about our job and we want to expand our cooking knowledge, learn new specialities and new products.
There for we are going travelling with our backpacks around all of South America for atleast 6 months. We arrive in Sao Paulo on January 15 2018.
We will be filming our entire journey and publishing videos on our youtube channel where we will share our journey and what we will be learning along the way. The dream is the stay 1 to 2 weeks on different farms where we will provide our services and also we would be very keen to cook for the host/family and share our cooking talents from abroad.
The main concept of our videos will be to show how the locals of different countries and towns work (traditions, specialities, local products...)
We are both very authentic people looking to meet new people on our journey to share different life stories and to build great connections on the way. We are used to working 15 to 18 hours a day in a kitchen so we are very physical and not afraid to get down and work hard. Me Personally (Blake) I use to work on a farm from the age of 13 to 16 where i would talk care of the animals, build some bulding, repair things... this is also when i first discovered the passion for cooking and then became a chef at the age of 16.
We are very keen to be in nature, escape society, be present in the moment and live more freely while connection with amazing people on the way.
We are really motivated to work in different environnements and help improve your life style in every single way possible.
Let us know if you have any questions.
we look forward to seeing you.
Blake & Sébastien