Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Juliane Weisse

Juliane Weisse, 29 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: December 15, 2011
Last Updated: August 29, 2017
Last Signed In: August 30, 2017

Companion Ad:
If anybody is on the same way or almost the same way like me, feel free to contact me!! I enjoy travelling alone, but with others it is also great :)

Next Destination(s):
current location:Germany
heading next: turkey(Ankara), bulgaria, hungary ...

Helper Description:
Hi everybody. My name and all the other general information you can see when you look above. Now I want to give you the possibility to find out a little bit more about me.

I am an out-going person, who tries to live as happy as possible. I love to travel, I enjoy situations that I do not know or plan before, I am very interested in talking to other people whenever I can and I hope that I am aible to see as much things, surprises and wonders as I can.

After school I did a gap-year, where I was working in a kindergarten for one year. After that time I went to University to complete my first study as a preschool teacher. The following 10 month I spent in New Zealand on a working holiday visa. The reason why I went to New Zealand is because of the landscape and the friendly way of living. Other countries I travelled so far are: Italy, Kosovo, Russia, Norway, Netherlands, Greece, Spain, France

Now I almost finished my second study as a social worker for youngsters and young adults. But before I am starting to write my Master's thesis I want to travel again. So right now I am planing my trip to Eastern Europe. In the beginning of August I am flying to Ankara in Turkey. After that I do not know so far. I want to travel back to Germany overland. I am looking forward to the steps I will take, places I will see and experiences I will make.
In Germany I did a lot of work with children and young adults. In the past I worked as a schwimming teacher for children between 2 and 5 years. Next to that I worked for 4 years with young people who spent one year after school to work voluntarily in the social sector. Since one year I am working in a social institution that offers supervised living for teens with social or emotional abnormalities up to the age of 19 years. I also was working for 3 families with young children (from one and a half years up to 8 years) as a babysitter for almost three years.

I really enjoy working with other people from all over the world and I am interested in getting to know new types of work (garden, house ...). Right now I am starting to knit and sew. In the evenings I love to cook for myself or other people, especially when we are cooking together. I am vegan and one of my favorite meals is carrot-soup with coconut-milk...yummy.

During my time on the trip back to Germany I am looking for nice places to stay over for a few days in exchange for different works. On the one hand it is a good possibilty to find a place to stay and sleep. But that is not the mainreason for me. Because on the other hand I think that this is one of the best ways to get to know other people. I would really enjoy it to look after the kids of a hosting family or help with works in and outside the house. I am able and committed to learn new skills. All the other important or less important things about me and my person you will get to know, when we maybe meet each other, or just feel free to ask :)

have a good day!