Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ioan Dodi

Ioan Dodi, 36 from Romania (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: April 8, 2012
Last Updated: March 31, 2018
Last Signed In: May 10, 2018

Companion Ad:
If anyone would like to share a helpx experience to England, it will be great:)

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

My name is Ioan (pronounced Yuan)

I've done gardening, farm chores (including tree felling, wood chopping, ditch clearing, washing up and so on), digging and weeding the vegetable garden, digging out bamboo to transplant for screening, cleaning, painting and general work around the home and garden.

I've also sorted out a lot of merchandise ready for the point of sale, including labeling, re-packing, filling displays, helping to load stock boxes into a truck, sorting out the stock in a warehouse, trimmed a hedge and clematis, painted on wood preserver, walked the dog, and I have even turned my hand to window cleaning!

I'm a photographer and knowledgeable about the internet and have good computer skills, including Microsoft Office, Adobe Lightroom & Photoshop, etc, so I could teach you this if you like.

I'm well educated and have a Bachelor degree in Geography and Tourism (2009), worked and traveled in Russia (2006) and Czech Republic (2011). I speak Russian (fluently), English (good), Italian & French (beginner), so I can teach any of these subjects.

Also I did graduate the ten months Massage Therapist course of The Regional Center for Adult Vocational Training, so I will be more than pleased to teach or offer a massage session for those in need.

I'm adaptable, cheerful, and not fussy, so I can adapt to new environments easily. I'm a non smoker, vegetarian, animals lover and I don't mind getting my hands dirty!

I'm helpexing because I really love the idea of exploring new places, meeting nice people and having new experiences. I enjoy being outdoors, taking photographs, running and I am looking for experiences that will allow me to spend time in beautiful places, learning new skills and further improve my English.

I grew up in a village, where I've worked in farming, on construction sites, taught English up to Intermediate Level in the Republic of Moldova and Russian in Romania. I have also worked as a data-entry clerk and as a call center operator too.

I'm looking for hosts who will appreciate my willingness to work and who will offer me a fair deal for my efforts. Pleasant people who can offer me a welcoming environment, reasonable accommodation and good food will be appreciated in return.

My current hosts have written a great reference. If you have any questions, just ask me.