help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nadja Woker

Nadja Woker, 30 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Japan
Join Date: February 25, 2019
Last Updated: February 27, 2019
Last Signed In: March 31, 2019

Companion Ad:
I am always happy about company, however I am not the best in planning ahead :)

Next Destination(s):
Main Island of Japan

Helper Description:
Hello Everyone.

I am Nadja, a 30 year old german girl thatís travelling around the world in order to be happy and to learn about life.
I left Germany three and a half years ago because I felt there was more to life then what I had experienced so far. So I went off on my personal adventure. The original plan was to stay in Australia for a year and then to go back and study Social Work. What can I say, once I met all these amazing people, discovered the endless lessons of life and how much we are able to grow and felt the peace and freedom that travelling brings along, there was no way back- I continued travelling.
I lived in or visited Australia, New Zealand, China, Norway, Sweden, Croatia, India, Thailand, Nicaragua, Ecuador and lots of countries and Islands in the Mediterranean Sea while working on a cruise ship.
At the moment I am living on a Farm/Ski Resort in Hokkaido, Japan. I managed the accommodation and the restaurant of Hopi Hills in the past three months and learned how to snowboard. Yay! I really enjoyed the winter in Hokkaido.
The politness and kindess of japanese people got me already at the airport in Sapporo so it is time for me now to explore and experience japanese culture and to meet the local people of Japan because who are we kidding, ski resorts never represent the country itself.

More about me:
I did an apprenticeship in Hotel Management in Germany and worked as a Supervisor in Banqueting for 4 years. In general I have more than 10 years of experience in hospitality and accommodation business. I mostly worked in hospitality or farming in the past few years overseas too. I am a very responsible, hardworking person that sees where work needs to be done therefore I do not have to be told what to do all the time.

What I am looking for:
That being said, I am actually very interested in getting to know and learn about alternative ways of living, may that be in spiritual ways, diet, farming or living situations.
I am a very open-minded, curious and a respectful human being that loves life and its people. I am interested in cultures, people, the way they think and to learn new things. I also really like to learn how to do acro yoga.
If someone could help me to find a Reiki or Shiatsu teacher who is willing to share his knowledge with someone very new in this area thatíll be fantastic, too.
I do not have a preference where in Japan I'd like to stay. Just see where life takes me this time :)