Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Diamond Braganza

Diamond Braganza, 38 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: India
Join Date: February 14, 2018
Last Updated: February 23, 2019
Last Signed In: February 23, 2019

Companion Ad:
In March 2019 I am travelling to Goa, India for 4 to 6 weeks - would like good company to explore Goa and may be other parts of India as well.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
My name is Diamond, people always ask me if that is my real name and it is, my parents gave it to me. I was born, raised and live in London, but I love to travel as much as possible. So far I've been to over 20 countries.

I love meeting new people and learning about new cultures.
At the moment I'm based in London, England but would love to explore more of the UK by volunteering in other parts of the country. I especially want to spend time in small towns and villages where you get to meet the locals.

The kind of roles I am looking for at HelpX are ones where I get to interact with other people. I like planning and hosting events and looking after people.

I am fairly new to HelpX but have been a very active member of CouchSurfing since 2006, including volunteering for the organisation full-time for 2 months in Thailand where I lived and worked with the founders. I have 260+ positive references and if you're on the site you can find me under the username I also volunteered for the CouchSurfing Event & Outreach Team and have organised over 150 Events all over the world including the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, India.

In previous roles I have worked in IT, managing projects, creating websites, etc

I also work part time as a photographer, taking photos at conferences, fashion shows, food and health festivals. The link above is my photography website.

I have a lot of experience working with people and members of the public. For over 10 years I organised 2 events per month in London and got people from all over the world together for events like social meetups, picnics, day trips to the beach, etc.

For 7 years in a row I also hired a London Double Decker Bus and organised a trip from London to Windsor to see the Cartier International Polo (The biggest polo event in the world) So I have a lot of experience in trying to provide great customer service and keeping people happy.

I am open to all kinds of opportunities with HelpX to see new places, meet new people and help out in any way possible. Also if volunteering within the UK I have access to my own car.