help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Annie Cornu

Annie Cornu, 74 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Join Date: September 15, 2016
Last Updated: March 6, 2018
Last Signed In: March 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
Next destination: Chile, Argentina, Nov.-Dec.2018 Although I am used to travel alone and am perfecty at ease with it and like it, I wouldn't have anything against sharing part of my trip with the ideal travel companion for me and that would be a very easy-going and independant person who prefers simple accomodation just as long as it is cheap and clean, who can eat anything and at any time, who never complains about weather or comfort and who loves socializing with local people. Would be nice if that travel companion would talk Spanish much better than I do BUT the best companion would be someone in the age category (although I have mountain-hiked and traveled a lot with much, much younger companions AND with a car, ideally a small modest campervan or at least with some camping equipment to travel together through Chile and particularly through Patagonia rough Patagonia where I would be at the end of my trip, from somewhere around mi-Decemberto New Year (when I shall be in Usuhaia).

Next Destination(s):
Heading to South America (Peru, Chile, Argentina), 3 months between Oct. 16th, 2018 and January 14th, 2019.
Presently living in Croatia.

Helper Description:
I am French but have been living in Croatia for many years, in this country I have 1 son and 3 grand-children and 1 son and Vietnamese wife live in France. I just turned 74 but still pretty healthy, full of energy, still working as a free-lance translator and still plenty of projects in my head!
I have been an exchange student to the USA (1 year living with a family) and lived also 3 years in Canada and 2 in Algeria as a child.
I have traveled extensively in Europe, North America, SE Asia and a bit in Africa (hitch hiking, camping and youth hostels, low-cost flights to local public transport, mountain hiking and camping, mainly alone or with some good friends or my grandkids - last trip was 1 month in Scotland with my 18-year old grandon - I usually make my own travel arrangements as I have worked as a travel agent for some years, in Paris, Canada and Croatia.. but I rarely myself travel thru an agency! When not traveling, I have over 10 years hosted about hundred Couch Surfers or Hospitality Club members (see my profiles) from all over the world and have so made many long-time friends, some I've seen many times or even traveled with or been hosted by...
One of my long-time dream project has been South America (even studied ethnography with particular interest in Inca/Maya civilizations). Full-time work during 42 years, family obligations, time and financial possibilities didn't allow me to realize this project until now.
So I am now planning a trip to the 3 countries where I have acquaintances or friends: Peru, Argentina and Chile. It would be for a 3-month period starting October 16th, 2018 in Lima up to January 14th, back to Croatia from Buenos Aires.
Now that I have more time, I don't want to be just a plain tourist but would love joining in local work and family life to learn more about those countries, make new friends and enjoy many new experiences, things for which I didn't have much time before... and also an occasion to renew my knowledge of Spanish (learnt it for 6 years in high school in France but never practiced it since living in Croatia, except once in a while now with some Couch Surfers).