Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Grace Shaw

Grace Shaw, 22 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: United States
Join Date: October 5, 2017
Last Updated: November 9, 2017
Last Signed In: November 27, 2017

Companion Ad:
Will be in NZ from DEC 3rd - DEC 20th. I am looking for someone to travel or explore with near Auckland starting Dec. 3rd and then to hitchhike down to Wellington with after about a week. I'm interested in hiking, seeing cool museums and art, listening to good music, and eating good food! My interests include hip hop music, dancing, Rihanna, Kevin Durant, bird watching, my motorcycle (which I am still learning about), and learning new things (I already miss university, yikes)!

Next Destination(s):
Looking for a helpx near Auckland starting Dec 3rd

Helper Description:
My name is Grace and I am recent university graduate originally from Seattle, Washington. I am currently living in Oakland, California and working as a rescue dispatcher at The Marine Mammal Center.

I am traveling to New Zealand between Dec. 3rd and the 20th and am looking to spend time in Auckland, Nelson, and Stewart Island.

This will be my second trip to New Zealand. I spent six months studying and working near Wellington in the summer and spring of 2015. Although I was able to travel a fair amount with my study abroad program, I am eager to experience even more places this time around!

I am particularly excited to learn about gardening/small scale farming, building (tiny houses, especially), and animal care!

Although my background is in the natural sciences, as I was a biology major in school, I have a wide variety of interests including music, dogs, hiking, sports, art, and learning about other cultures!

I have also worked as a nanny and a science education camp counselor. I thoroughly enjoy anytime I get to spend with kids.

I would describe myself as easy going and a quick learner. I am confident that I will be able to contribute to any home or community looking for a helper!