Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sjoerd de nooijer

Sjoerd de nooijer, 25 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: April 20, 2017
Last Updated: October 23, 2018
Last Signed In: December 4, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hey I'm in hokitika right now, Happy to take anyone with me. I've got a self contained van, I want to head down south through the west coast. Also would like to do a helpx with somebody together somewhere in the south island somewhere later on If you are keen to travel with me let me know!

Helper Description:
Hello everybody,

My name is Sjoerd (but I go by Stu).
I'm from the Netherlands and 25 years old.
I made the heplx profile last year when I was in Australia, but I never really done anything with it but now it's about time to give it a try and experience nz through meeting new friends/locals ;)

I'm travelling in my self contained van, currently on the south island.
I'm really keen to meet new people and to do different types of work, just for the experience and to discover how people live in nz!

I like all kind of outdoor activities, and especially the kind that makes my heart beating faster.

Back home I studied tourism, and after my study I started to travel in Europe, working as a guide in Slovenia and Spain, enjoying the outdoor sports like, rock-climbing, rafting, canyoning and paragliding together with my small groups (singles).

I also worked for the YMCA as a volunteer, to give children the opportunity to have a vacation at a outdoor park in the Netherlands. (usually kids with problems at home or not enough money to get a vacation)

I've spend some time on different farms during my travels in aus and nz, a 500+ dairy farm in oamaru and in Australia I worked on a 5000+ beef cattle station and I really like working with animals.

Back home I used to organise gigs and I played at several events as dj( clubs and bars)
And I still have a passion for it, just less time to do it...

Enough talk, let me know if you have something interesting for me to do, and I'm happy to help!

Cheers!
Stu
.