help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Victoria Machado

Victoria Machado, 40 from Spain (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: February 8, 2015
Last Updated: November 11, 2019
Last Signed In: November 15, 2019

Companion Ad:
Currently volunteering in Italy and would like to meet people for short trips in this country in between volunteering periods or on my free time. Would be cool to meet like-minded people. I am adventurous,healthy, and open-minded, having lived in 5 countries and travelled to almost 50. ES-EN-FR-IT.

Next Destination(s):
Italy

Helper Description:
Hello! I am from the Canary Islands in Spain and am currently volunteering in a refuge in the middle of a national park in Tuscany, Italy. I am looking for opportunities after I finish here. I have spent 5 weeks and am leaving soon.

The main areas where Iīd like to work are:

-Co-management of hotels, b&bs, establishments, and centres dealing with health (yoga, exercise, nutrition, etc); administrative/secretarial issues,organisation and planning of events, activities, and projects.

I was a Personal Assistant to several Directors for many years and am very good at organising, and I studied Management with Languages and then a postgradute degree on Hotel Management, as well as having worked on several hotels- from 4 & 5-star ones, to simpler ones such as the one where I am now,rural spaces, ecovillages.. to co-managing our family touristic villa.

-Front Office, communications with clients, translations. I speak fluent Spanish, English, French, and Italian.

-Help with healthy cooking and making traditional products, such as bread, jams, etc.

-Learning and help with making natural cosmetics,creams, medicinal remedies from plants.

-Helping and taking care of horses. I received horse therapy in the past and might want to become one myself, so working with these animals would be very useful and also rewarding, whether I finally do this or not. Donkeys too, being from the same family.

-Helping and taking care of sheep, goats or cows. I would like to learn how to milk them too if possible and make cheese if possible.

***********

The combination of hotel management with my passions (nature, trekking, the sea, exercising, healthy lifestyle, yoga, therapies) is something that Iīd like to do as a living in the future - whether for someoneīs space or for my own one. (ie, hosting people in a space where itīs possible to participate in these sort of activities and the joy of seeing people feeling better.)

I have a taoist yoga teachersīdegree that I studied over 4 years and have done several meditation courses /retreats, and generally interested on a healthy life and wellbeing philosophy.

Love animals and children and always happy to help even more if these wise and lovely ones are around :)

I offer a great attitude towards helping, learning new things, and participating, and maturity and responsibility to make the best use out of our times.

I donīt have any references on HelpX because we never really did that for the couple of people I worked for, but you can read my positive references on Couchsurfing:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/vikmachado
And also on LinkedIn:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/vicmachado/