Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Morane -

Morane -, 25 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: France
Join Date: September 25, 2017
Last Updated: March 1, 2018
Last Signed In: December 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
If you are looking for a hiking mate, Iam in !

Next Destination(s):
South Island

Helper Description:
[Currently not looking to be hosted]

Kia Ora,

Its my fourth month in New Zealand, and so far I really enjoyed travelling with helpx, discovering amazing people and experiencing as much as I could.

I come from New Caledonia, but I spent the last 6 years in France. I try to travel light, with a zero vaste goal in mind.
I know that my name is not easy to pronounce for non French native speaker, so I dont mind if you call me Bob.

Some ID stuff :
- 25 years solo traveler
- tired by 6 years of studies in France, mostly in Paris
- try to learn guitare, ukulele and watercolor without any success
- speak French, English with a French accent (hope to discard it), some Kurdish and Farsi.
- former scout (so used to get dirty and outside work)
- good French teacher

There are still a lot of things Id like to try in my to-do-list (permaculture, shearing, sailing, butchering, eco building...) and Id love to get more experiences with bees.

I am open to every opportunity to learn something, especially when it respects our beautiful planet.

What else ?

I like sports, especially the ones when you fly ( like silk or trapeze, pole dance, etc) and play many instruments even if I dont know how to use it properly (its a pleasure for me, not for the ears around) :)

Rather a calm person, I expect to enjoy nature, to hike, to learn about farming, to improve my English, to meet interesting people and to find some eco friendly inspiration.

Vegetarian (but allow some exceptions to my diet for hunting and fishing meat). I dont like to impose my diet so I gladly cook and share my meals.

I mostly avoid touristing things.