Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Mette Uduak Wollsen

Mette Uduak Wollsen, 30 from Denmark (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: January 14, 2018
Last Updated: February 11, 2018
Last Signed In: March 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
I have been travelling solo most of my time here in Australia (13 months) and would love some company. Iím flying to Hobart, TAS, on Monday 22nd Jan and expect to spend 4-6 weeks there before heading back to the mainland and go West.

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in Hobart and looking to go North from here.

Helper Description:
Iíll arrive in Hobart on Monday 22nd of Jan.
Iím hoping to find hosts all over Tassie! Especially remote places. I want to experience the true Australia and its people and not the ďhop on a Greyhound and live at hostels with other backpackersĒ Australia.

My previous work experience in Australia consists of:
* Pruning young vines
* Weeding and hoeing
* Milking cows (20 a side herringbone)
* Rearing calves (newborns to 4 months old)
* Surveing growth of heifers and steers
* Tractor work; taking out silage, slashing, loading silage to wagon
* Checking electric fences for faults
I have worked at two different dairy farms and both employers have asked me to return as they have been very happy with my work ethic, curiosity and learning skills plus how observant I am and my excellent animal handling skills. References can be provided upon request.
I also have +20 years experience with horses.

My father was originally a carpenter and has taught me how to handle and take care of tools and Iím generally quite handy, Iím strong and not afraid of hard labour or getting my hands dirty. I love nature and being outdoors, I have great respect for the wild and think itís important that we protect it.
Furthermore, I have worked with customer service and have a business degree in marketing management so I might be able to give you tips to a marketing/business strategy :)
I do not have own transport.