Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Drew Andersen

Drew Andersen, 20 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 28, 2016
Last Updated: January 2, 2018
Last Signed In: February 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
Going to be in Australia for ~4.5 weeks in mid January to mid February. Looking for a travel companion who would like to join me for a HelpX in Eastern Aus somewhere on the coast and/or in the outback. I am an easygoing individual who enjoys hiking, surfing, snorkeling, and meeting new individuals. Most of my time here will be spent outdoors and I plan on only spend a few days in Sydney. Shoot me a message if you would like to get together for a week or two!

Next Destination(s):
Currently in: United States || Interested in: Australia (West Coast, Sydney to

Helper Description:
Looking to work in mid January to mid February.

Hello, my name is Drew Andersen. Iím 20 years old and from San Diego, California. I am currently attending Occidental College in Los Angeles, where I am pursuing a degree in geophysics and play for the ultimate frisbee team. I spend most of my free time enjoying the outdoors, whether it be surfing, hiking, or camping with friends.
During my summers I work as an ocean kayak tour guide in La Jolla, California, so I am experienced in customer service and working with new people everyday. I can accomplish most day-to-day tasks with ease and bigger projects given enough time. I am a flexible worker that can manage multiple tasks and as long as your work does not require specialized skills, it will be handy having me around. I would prefer to work outdoors for most tasks, but I am not opposed to helping out in the kitchen or with house duties if needed. I like working with animals and also love having pets around the house. I think I can adjust well to whatever your living situation might be and can promise a good attitude for the duration of my stay. I love to joke around and keep a smile on my face.