Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Corey Anderson

Corey Anderson, 25 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: September 7, 2017
Last Updated: December 18, 2017
Last Signed In: January 24, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would love to meet fellow travelers and explore the world together. I will be in Sweden for the month of October and have tentative plans to go to France after (ideally "au pairing" with a family or working with group), and I will keep you posted where and when I head to next. If you speak French, are willing to teach me more, and like concerts, festivals, the occasional mountain peak, and all that is exciting, I want to travel with you.

Next Destination(s):
Currently in Bosnia and looking to visit
Scotland next!

Helper Description:
My name is Corey and I am on my grand European tour. I am looking to travel abroad for 6 months to a year, volunteering, exploring, and learning about culture and language. So far I have spent a month on an organic community supported agricultural farm in Sweden, and have started traveling south. I want to practice what little French I know, learn new skills, and develop something meaningful.
I have many hobbies that have led me to learn a variety of skills that would be great for most homesteads. To list: sewing, welding, gardening, cooking, auto- and other mechanical repair, woodworking, framing, working with ac&dc electrical systems, photoshop and movie creation/editing, and many other sorts of crafts. Most of my work experience has also placed me working with kids, most commonly in a teaching position.
I am a pretty active individual and enjoy most outdoor activities like climbing, hiking, snow shoeing, biking, rowing, dirt biking, etc.. I do not ski but I have been wanting to learn for some time now.