Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alix Laran

Alix Laran, 33 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: August 18, 2014
Last Updated: September 19, 2017
Last Signed In: September 21, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am not an hermit. For me one of the most important thing while traveling is to meet people and share experiences. So traveling companions are always welcome, don't hesitate to write or to call me and we will meet and exchange ideas around a beer or something else !

Next Destination(s):
Available for late autumn and winter for interesting projects

Helper Description:
Currently living in North London and working as a gardener, I am looking forward to escape the British winter and help some interesting project somewhere.
I've been working in the music production in France from 2007 to 2013, mainly for not-for-profit projects, as a event organizer, tour manager, marketing manager, light or stage tech, etc. But I decided to quit this world in order to travel and experience different things in my life. I believe that travelling allow one to learn a lot of new things by meeting other people and other cultures. I also needed to satisfy my curiosity of the world...
In 2013/2014 I started a 6 months trip in South America, during this time I realized that helping in the development of projects is the best way to travel, exchanging knowledge and skills. I never really stopped to travel since then, from volunteer jobs to seasonal jobs.
I have experience in project-management, event-management, gardening, and hospitality. I have also notions in permaculture, Cobb building, woodwork...
I am always motivated to learn new skills !
Also, I travel with my pocket-trumpet and am always willing to jam with everybody !