Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nathan Randall

Nathan Randall, 24 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: January 11, 2017
Last Updated: September 17, 2017
Last Signed In: September 27, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'm not looking to travel much for the time being - I want to spend substantial time with a host before looking for other destinations and possibilities.

Next Destination(s):
Heading to Haida Gwaii, BC November 2017

Helper Description:
I'm a 24-year old international business graduate looking for new, hands-on experiences to learn about sustainable agriculture and environmental management.

I spent 8 months of 2015/2016 living and working in Tanzania and Kenya developing financial inclusion programs for rural communities. I want to apply the many lessons from that experience to address Canadian challenges, especially in remote Northern communities. By volunteering, living in and learning about the Canadian North, I believe I can grow personally and professionally.

I recognize the importance of food sovereignty, ecosystem preservation, and economic activity in improving quality of life in remote communities. Volunteering and learning about sustainable agriculture will open my eyes to the growing organic movement and the role small farms can play in addressing food challenges.

I have experience in grounds-keeping duties and have worked as a contractor in past springs and summers. I know very little about agriculture but am open-minded and willing to work hard.

In addition, I love taking photos and and writing articles for publishing on social media. I am open to helping with social media/blogging/communications efforts with my host, should they be interested.

To summarize, I am looking for new, adventurous experiences where I can learn from progressive, open-minded people about sustainability, culture, agriculture and ecology. If you're looking for someone who will give it their all during their stay, look no further!