Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Léa Smeesters

Léa Smeesters, 19 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: August 14, 2017
Last Updated: August 2, 2018
Last Signed In: September 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi everybody ! I am in Belgium for the moment but I want to go to Greece passing by east Europa by hitchek. I would like to arrive in Greece around December, will be moving for September, October and November. If somebody want to join me for this adventure, it is with pleasure !

Next Destination(s):
Ireland (May & June), Belgium (July), France (August)

Helper Description:
My name is Léa, I come from Belgium and I am 19 years old.
From September, I had leaved my country to do a tour of Europe passing by France - Italy - Greece - Spain - Ireland.

I beginned with France with the grappe harvesting time and then I went in Italy to work in the north in a farm. I spent 3 months in Greece, taking olives, doing voluteering with refugees in Athens and other stuff. I also went in Spain and in France in a community and politic place for almost three months. I also travelled around Ireland for 2 months with my best friend by hitchek and wild camping. My next project is to join Greece by hitchek (alone or with somebody who want to join me) passing by France, Italia, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, Montenegro & Albania.

I am young but very motivated. I want to learn everything I can about work in organics farms and the people who live there. People I met and will meet are a very important reason of my travel. I want to learn about who are living near from me.

I love climbing, books, nature, travelling, freedom... :) I have a lot of energy and smile to share even if it rains !

I also do a lot of animation with children. Two years ago, I followed a formation of animator nature. So, I am animator in camps (like scouts) but all the animations doing with children learn them about ecology and nature protection.