help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alec Spaulding

Alec Spaulding, 26 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: February 19, 2017
Last Updated: February 21, 2018
Last Signed In: March 12, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am mostly a solo traveler, though I'm open to traveling with others :) I traveled with 20 people on the Magic Bus in Australia and had one of the best times of my life!

Next Destination(s):
France or Spain beginning March 18, 2018

Helper Description:
Hi! I'm Al.

I am traveling and looking for work, both volunteer and paid.

I'm of mixed USA/UK heritage and was born to travel.
In university I studied community development with a focus on sustainable food production. Before I start my career, I'm interested in learning as much as I can about how humans interact with their environments. There are so many interesting people and places, I feel like I could be a student for the rest of my life!

I've worked as an English teacher, a grant writer, and at a variety of outdoor jobs. I'm no stranger to physical labor, though my true strength is in writing (I think :D).

I'm happy to work on farms and wake up early.
I hope to learn as much as I can about local cultures.