Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Hau Pheng Chang

Hau Pheng Chang, 29 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: France
Join Date: January 7, 2012
Last Updated: October 14, 2017
Last Signed In: April 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll travel from Perth to Albany around July 20th. If anyone is interested to join, feel free to contact me! Don't have any car though but yeah who needs a car when you can hitch-hike?

Next Destination(s):
I am riding my push bike down the East
Coast. Very slow pace. I'm Keen to do some
interesting Helpx on the way. Don't
hesitate to contact me.
Current location: Townsville area

Helper Description:
Hi there,

My name is Hau Pheng, from France's West coast. (with Laotian origins). I will land in Perth to start my 3rd WHV after Canada and New Zealand. I'm currently traveling in Taiwan (Hong-Kong before) and it was great so far.

I'm looking for helpx mission in the western area specially in hostel. I had such amazing experiences during my stay in NZ, working in different types of hostels.

So now I became a professional bed maker and bathroom cleaner!! But I am always willing to learn new things and I can learn quickly. Team work is fun but I'm also independent and take initiative when necessary. I think I'm reliable and honest.

Music(I'm drumming a bit), Hiking(slowly but surely), Cycling(Do you think that I can reach Melbourne from Perth?),cooking (Mama taught me well) and photography(because of my asian DNA) are my main hobbies.

I'm not looking for a special place. For me, all places are interesting, humanly and professionally:
- Farms, organic or not, because you learn the entire process of production, from seed to your your plate.
- Backpackers Hostel, B&B...because I am myself a traveler. It's interesting to see how the hosts work hard to receive us.
- Places where we need people to build something.

This is also the opportunity to meet new people, improve my English, try to open my shell a bit more and share funny stories!

I'm sure I'll more unforgettable experience with HelpX!