help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Florian Konnertz

Florian Konnertz, 47 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Germany
Join Date: September 25, 2014
Last Updated: October 20, 2019
Last Signed In: October 20, 2019

Companion Ad:
These days I think my travels will be mostly to from home to one and only location and back, so I am not looking for companions but I always love to meet other travellers and share daily life of course!

Next Destination(s):
probably UK, my daugther and me for some months

Helper Description:
Hello! We are a family of four, kids are 11 and 12 years old.


(updated 02/2017)
This year, maybe already easter holidays we would like to go on our first work+travel experience together.
We had half dozen times couchsurfers in our home, that gave us a foundation for further cultural exchange :)

For more fotos please see my couchsurfing profile!

I offer skills in handcraft, quite experienced with wood and most stuff in house renovation. Had also basic metalworker training. I do all kind of computer, preferably linux and open source; can help with basic networking stuff and give advice on most issues; Databases, websites and content management and other web stuff I am fine with too.

I love being with kids and have an unschooling approach, learning together in all everyday activities.

I am learning about organic farming, demeter stuff and have grown veggies, very basic experience though, but are keen to get more and learn as I see the need to be fit in that area and want it for my kids too.

(Update 14.09.16)
I love to work and travel with my kids and am looking for people who like to include children in their daily business and my concern is especially with the languages: The kids have been learning english for about two years in school and will aquire new vocabulary pretty quick I am sure, but for now they are too shy to talk offhand so I hope to find a family where they are encouraged to talk and love the language - Basic german would also help of course!