Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sara Shokry

Sara Shokry, 27 from Italy (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: September 9, 2017
Last Updated: December 16, 2017
Last Signed In: December 18, 2017

Companion Ad:
I am living this dream solo, therefore I would be glad to meet someone to travel with! I will be in Mexico from the last week of October, planning to visit as many cities/countries as I can!

Next Destination(s):
Guatemala, Mexico

Helper Description:
I am an Italian young woman willing to travel to Central and South America. I don't like the mainstream idea of travelling, and what I am aiming at is learning from the communities I am visiting in exchange of my help. I studied Sustainable Development in England and I am really passionate about Social Justice. I also attended an Art and Design course because I just love drawing. I did an EVS in Spain where I worked for an association that owns a hostel that is also an art residency where I helped setting up an art exhibition. In this place we also took care of the big garden using the principles of permaculture. Once a week we would do some laboratories in the schools nearby ( creative recycling and vertical gardening, all taught in english ). I also worked for one year with Save the Children in Rome ( through the civil service program ), helping out in a youth centre.