Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Silvia Sinigaglia

Silvia Sinigaglia, 33 from Italy (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: August 27, 2016
Last Updated: January 16, 2018
Last Signed In: January 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm going to travel to Mexico in late December/ beginning of January 2018 at the latest. Anyone going the same time and wants to travel togeher? I want to do some voluteering and exploring as well, see beaches, mountains, volcanoes, art, villages,hiking, interact with locals, everything :-) Cheers!

Next Destination(s):
Mexico

Helper Description:
Hello everybody! I am planning to travel to Mexico in late December/beginning of January 2018 and would like to experience something more than the usual holiday.. of course I like to chill at the beach or going exploring and everything.. but I 'd like also to have a deeper, more authentic experience, in contact with nature and people, having the opportunity to give a significant contribute to help the community and exchange skills.
I volunteered already through Helpex with an Indian family, helping with the kids, around the house and in their farm. I had a really good experience with them and I would like to volunteer again.

I'd like to find an interesting project and stay for a while, could be 2 weeks, a month or more, I don't have any time frame.

I am open to everything, but what I would like most would be:

- helping children, women or people in need. I can speak Italian and English, and a bit of Spanish.
I don't have experience teaching but I might be able to help with small children, or if trained by a more experienced person.
I've been an aupair for more than one year in Australia so I have experience with kids.. and I enjoy art and crafts which is good to develop their creativity!

-joining a project helping communities and especially women would be of great interest too, even if unfortunately I can't say I have any qualification to do that, but if anyone need a hand just let me know..
This will also help me to understand if this is what I want to do in my life: I've been recently thinking I would like to go back to school and study something social related to do something meaninful for society and for myself, so a taste of what it is about could be really helpful.

- helping in a farmstay or woofing is something I would really like doing as well since I love being in the nature. Especially learning about flowers, plants, maintaining and harvesting crops, gardening, even some construction project if I can;

- taking care of animals in wildlife sanctuaries or similar.


Hope someone out there will be keen to give me an opportunity.. see you soon!
Cheers!