help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Eugen Cotei

Eugen Cotei, 22 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: February 22, 2020
Last Updated: May 6, 2020
Last Signed In: May 8, 2020

Companion Ad:
I am a great team player and would be happy both with companions or alone.

Helper Description:
Hello! My name is Eugen, I am 22 years old, and I study Earth and Oceanographic Sciences and Hispanic Studies at Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine. I am looking for a work-trade for now and for this upcoming summer, possibly even longer since I will take an academic leave if my school continues with online classes.

COVID UPDATE: I have been at home social distancing for the past 2 months. I have a car and can transport myself safely in any state near Nevada without risking myself with the virus.

Next year will be my last year of college before I start grad school. I have always been passionated by the environment and sustainable living and have done environmental activism work since my first year in high school. I am most interested in off-grid living and producing food sustainably via permaculture methods like creating food forests but I am open to a variety of projects or work. Furthermore, I am interested in various yoga practices. Most of my other passions and hobbies relate to the outdoors: hiking, running, biking, gardening, swimming, water sports. I love plants and am fascinated by soil-plant-atmosphere interactions. I also love to play the flamenco guitar, am very handy and crafty, and love to be creative. I would consider myself outdoorsy and an efficient gardener and I would love to help in anyway possible on your farm or otherwise and help propagate peaceful vibes and a productive work environment. I am a spiritual person, do not do drugs, and only drink good wine socially.

I have extensive work experience from farm work (working with plants, compost, harvests, some building skills), to laboratory work (careful, accurate, and precise experimenting in a professional setting), and am very comfortable working outside (physically fit, healthy, and capable to work in/outdoors). I have experience working with food (baking is one of my talents––my family has owned pastry shops in Romania––and I love to prepare and cook food), students (teaching), and working at archeologic excavation sites. I am most happy working outdoors and using my energy towards something beautiful, like a garden. I possess superb communication skills (oral, written, and spiritual), am a proactive leader, adaptable to change, motivated, organized, reliable, and decisive. Please ask if you would like to see a resume.