help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Lynne Arbez

Lynne Arbez, 45 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: April 10, 2017
Last Updated: May 2, 2020
Last Signed In: May 31, 2020

Companion Ad:


Next Destination(s):
Currently in Vancouver, British Columbia

Helper Description:
I love to travel and I'm very excited to meet new people from around the world and help out where I can! I have owned my own home and am very neat and particular about my living environment. Cleanliness and organization is important in my everyday life. Chores including cleaning, housework/yardwork & home renovations (minor repairs, painting, etc) are second nature to me. Iím very interested in learning about landscaping, organic gardening, wine making, Caribbean & Mediterranean lifestyle and eco-tourism... I have been learning and experiencing these in my everyday life!

I am a single mother of a 26 year old (currently studying Environmental Sciences at University) and have lots of nieces & nephews... so being around and taking care of children is also second nature. I speak French (but in need of practice!) and learning Spanish.

Most recently, I have volunteered with CPRI and Slow Foods in Barbados over the last 2 years while living part time on the island. I have also volunteered as a Language Partner at the local university and love learning about new cultures and languages. I also enjoy cooking and especially baking! I had a home based cake decorating business for many years and also have my Food Handlers certificate. I have also worked in the Travel industry as a home based travel consultant and have traveled to many countries throughout Europe, Central America and all over Canada & USA. Some of my favorite places to visit are Cuba, southern France and Barbados where I have called home for the last 2 years!!

I am nearing the end of my 23 year career with the local Electrical company, working in administration/customer service, as an emergency dispatcher and currently as the Camp Office admin at a 2400 person camp in Northern Manitoba. I'm looking forward to the next chapter in my life where I will be relocating to beautiful British Colombia this spring and hopefully making it my new home! During this transition, I am interested in exploring this diverse province by volunteering in various locations and using my different skill sets.

I really do love the simple lifeÖ the outdoors, the beach, campingÖ is where Iím the happiest! I am a quiet person and prefer one on one or small groups, but get along with everyone I meet! I am always very eager to learn new things and adapt easily to new environments. I am a non smoker, no drugs, but I do enjoy the occasional glass of wine or beer!