Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Julien JB

Julien JB, 28 from France (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: October 19, 2016
Last Updated: August 19, 2017
Last Signed In: April 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm looking for a companion, my next destination is Queenstone, Te Anau, Queenstone, Wanaka then West Coast. I leave wanaka the 19 or 20 March and think to spend 2 or 3 days in Queenstone. Then I want to go in the Fiordland do some tramping and then come back in Wanaka, late 9 April. I have a van with one space and a tent. I love trumping, roc climbing, backcountry skiing, mountains biking. I like to be in the outside and to share my hobby. I like also chill and talking and enjoy a good beer! Cheers Julien

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

I am a French traveller, with a working holiday visa. I wish to learn about New Zealand on my visit, meeting people, tramping, and also with a variety of work.
I am a qualified technical draughtsman, structure designer in timber construction, an experienced carpenter. I have many experiences in wood building.

Helpx is a great opportunity for me to meet locals, gain an insight into the everyday life here in New Zealand and learn new things.

With Helpx, I would like also to pratice my english, I wish be fluent when my WHV will be done.

Helpx is also perfect for meet local exanche about our culture. I'm very interessting about the Mauri's culture, so any host with some knowlege, I'm interresting.

I love trumping, roc climbing, backcountry skiing, mountains biking. I like to be in the outside and to share my hobby.
I come from a vineyard’s family in Burgundi. I am a bon vivant and I like to talk about food and wine.
When the weather is really bad, I like wood working or listen alternative music, enjoy with a good movie or just chill with my friend.

I'm a hard working person, clean, tidy and respectful.I am a motivated, enthusiastic, hardworking person with plenty of initiative, and I am adaptable in a work environment.

With Helpx, I would like discover a plenty of new activity:
organic farmer, permaculture farmer, trawlerman, shepherd, hostel work, and every original activity ...

I hope to hear from you.