help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kendra Wilhelm

Kendra Wilhelm, 26 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: September 23, 2015
Last Updated: March 4, 2018
Last Signed In: March 4, 2018

Companion Ad:
Thinking of hitchhiking through the Upper Peninsula of Michigan & East to Maine this summer. A (preferably female) travel companion would be awesome. I plan to spend a lot of time the UP this summer, someone to go fishing with would be cool.

Next Destination(s):
Northern Wisconsin, Upper Michigan, Ontario

Helper Description:
Hi, my name is Kendra, I'm from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. For the past few years I've been travelling around (mostly the US, some of Southeast Asia), WWOOFing occasionally and spending a lot of time in National Forests. I love teaching myself to identify local plants & mushrooms, and would like to hone other wilderness skills as well. I am passionate about living more sustainably and where food comes from, as food is something that affects everyone in the world on a daily basis.

This summer I plan to spend some time in Upper Michigan, a little closer to my hometown. I would like to find a farm or community of like-minded people interested in living simply & off the grid to apply my energy to.

I love to garden, and I love animals. I have a good base of experience with both. I have some knowledge of wild foods & medicines, and homesteading skills like fermenting/canning, maple sugaring & cheese making. I will be taking a carpentry class this spring and hope to have more confidence in my ability to build things as well. Always seeking opportunities to learn new skills!

I am fairly adaptable & more than happy to live somewhere without electricity or internet. I normally stick to a vegetarian diet, but I make exceptions for ethically sourced game & small farmed meat. I do usually travel with my dog, so finding a host that accepts dogs would be ideal, however I understand the challenges that come with bringing outside pets so for shorter stays (a few weeks) this summer I can leave her with friends.

Please feel free to ask any questions you might have!