Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kai-an Lu

Kai-an Lu, 28 from Taiwan (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: September 2, 2016
Last Updated: August 9, 2018
Last Signed In: November 1, 2018

Companion Ad:
I moved to Gold Coast with my job. Looking forward to working a little bit and travel surrounding areas in 2 month. If you have the same plans I would be happy to meet or travel together :) Feel free to contact me!

Next Destination(s):
Currently traveling in Brisbane.

Helper Description:
I was made redundant a year ago from a high flying high stressed career as a global sales representative. I carried out voluntary work yet felt I wasnít achieving anything. Something was missing and the redundancy was just the kick I needed. I sat down and thought what do I really want to do? I found the HelpX/Australian working holiday visa program and that then gave me the boost to train as a globetrotter. Iím now a second year working holiday visa holder who wants to see the world and make a real difference. Iíve taught myself weight training and Iím learning Spanish and German. Iím currently training for globetrotting which Iím funding myself.

I really look forward to helping locals with their projects. I've been volunteered in a help exchange to help gardening for 2 weeks in Brisbane and a nonprofit marine conservation organization to help beach cleanups a few times. I'm an avid and rapid learner. Connecting with local families will be the highlight of my trip in Australia, I hope!

Iím fluent in English, 840/990 on TOEIC, and native in Mandarin. I've my own station wagon. Iíve build my own desktop PCs since I went to college, so I'm able to help out the troubleshooting and repair computers. I spend a couple hours weight training and hiking in the mountains or getting the best sun tan during my spare time. I'm quite into a healthy lifestyle (camping, hiking, cycling, fitness, and reading) and eating high protein foods. I love challenging myself and generally improving my endurance and stamina. I also love camping in the forest and breathe in phytoncides. Spending time in nature, looking at plants, water, birds and other aspects of nature gives the cognitive portion of my brain a break, allowing me to focus better and renew my ability to be patient.

I'm willing to move anywhere in Australia for the right opportunity. I'm currently in Southport, Queensland. Please feel free to contact me via e-mail or phone. I look forward to hearing from you.

Location tags:
Cairns Brisbane Gold Coast Byron Bay Coffs Harbour Newcastle Sydney Melbourne Tasmania Adelaide Perth