Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kathryn Gemmell

Kathryn Gemmell, 58 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: August 5, 2013
Last Updated: September 22, 2018
Last Signed In: September 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
Would be great to have a travel companion who is mature, non smoking,quiet and easy to get along with. Financially secure and has a spirit of adventure.

Next Destination(s):
Now in the basque country

Helper Description:
Medical professional who enjoys making a difference in people`s lives. Background in ecology and biology. Currently working for 30 years as a foot doctor. Fit ,fun and and helpful working in a team.
Has been cooking since the age of 8,and now teaches medical cooking classes for high level nutrition.
Has worked as a local food advocate,personal chef,market grower for farmer`s markets,food educator,started a raw dairy cooperative, was alternative energy evaluator as well as a background in Ayurveda (East Indian Medicine)
Currently marketing a self designed food product for local health stores.
Grew up bonding with my mother in a vegetable garden in southern Quebec.
Personally raises fruit trees and an herb garden.
Other interests include hiking,biking,reading,music,yoga,dance,
film,and travel with a purpose.
More recently learning lapidary and local geology.
Some education in French, German and Spanish.
I live in Canada on beautiful Vancouver Island