Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Rawan Annan

Rawan Annan, 28 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Lebanon
Join Date: September 12, 2017
Last Updated: May 5, 2018
Last Signed In: May 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello, I plan to travel Portugal and Spain between late March and early July volunteering and learning about organic agriculture and sustainable living along the way. Would be nice to have companionship for some parts of this journey, preferably another woman. I speak English and Arabic, and am learning French and Spanish. Looking to travel with someone who is tolerant and responsible. I can drive so would be open to sharing car rental.

Next Destination(s):
Will be in Portugal and Spain March to June

Helper Description:
I'm joining HelpX to learn about different types of sustainable and organic farming practices, and gain experience and knowledge about farming, caring for animals, and life on a farm.

My name is Rawan. I am a social researcher and communication manager that has always been interested in farming, I hope to start my own farm and am interested in learning and gaining experience of different types of organic farming in a Mediterranean climate. I will be travelling Through Portugal and Spain in March-July, timings depend on volunteering opportunities.

I am looking for experience in planting and growing food crops and caring for different types of animals including chickens, goats, horses, and sheep. I am also interested in sustainable and organic methods, such as crop rotation and companion planting, as well as what it takes to package, market, and sell organic crops.

This is my first time working on farms, and do not have much experience in agricultural work, but I do have a strong desire to learn, improve myself, and work hard at the day-to-day tasks on a farm. I am good with animals, know how to ride horses, and am not disgusted easily.

In addition to farming work, I can offer light natural building skills, cooking, English lessons, and internet marketing. I speak English and Arabic, very basic French, and am learning Spanish.

I hope to hear from you :)