Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Garance Melin

Garance Melin, from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: June 28, 2017
Last Updated: December 19, 2017
Last Signed In: April 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi everyone ! I'll be in New-Zealand from October until February. Looking mostly for people to go on a hike with (Abel Tasman, Tongariro...) but I'm also looking for other activities to share with some fellow travellers. Feel free to contact me :)

Next Destination(s):
New Zealand

Helper Description:
I'm Garance, a 27 years old girl. Now that I'm graduated as a teacher, I'd like to fulfill one of my biggest dream, visit New-Zealand. I'm looking forward to discover the great landscapes and learn about another culture ! Also, I would like to improve my english.
I think Helpx a great way to meet people, learn new skills and other things. In general,I would like to stay for 1 or 2 weeks.

I love animals (we have a dog, a cat and chickens and in the past, we had a horse, mouses, guinea pigs and rats). I like to work in nature and with animals and also meet people and learn. As I primary education teacher, I also enjoyed being and working with children. My mothertongue is french and I speak english. I can also understand and speak a little bit of spanish.

Occasionnaly, I've been helping my brother (he's a producer of organic strawberries and other fruits and vegetables) with picking to fruits and vegetables and selling them. I've also helped my family with painting in the new house, baby-sitting (in family or outside of family) and I'm used to take care of the animals in my house.