help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Shivaani Harmsen

Shivaani Harmsen, 24 from Netherlands (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Hungary
Join Date: August 10, 2019
Last Updated: September 12, 2019
Last Signed In: September 27, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey there, fellow explorers! Im always happy to meet up for a coffee or a nice meal! I'm travelling through Europe from August to December 2019. My budget is very low so I'm staying in Eastern/Central Europe and using Helpx and Workaway to stay longer in interesting places. I love learning about the local culture and getting to know new people is always fun. Would you like to join me for a part of the journey? I'm open to short term travel companions.

Next Destination(s):
Czech Republic, the Netherlands, Budapest, Switzerland/Italy

Helper Description:
Hello! I'm a 24 year old half Dutch, half Indian adventurer!
I've lived in five countries and love exploring new places and meeting people from different backgrounds.
I speak Dutch and English fluently, and I have a basic grasp of Tamil, French and Korean.

I'm looking for places to work for 1-4 weeks at a time around (Central/Eastern) Europe. I prefer places with basic Internet connections since I do some freelance work (editing, content creation) online to earn a little extra money to support my travels.

I am a flexible worker and I learn very fast! Physically, I'm not the fittest but I make up for it with dedication and enthusiasm. I am recovering from an illness that I've had for some years now so I'm taking half a year off to "reclaim my life" and get fitter and healthier, see interesting places and breathe clean air! I do love being outdoors and enjoying solitude, but at the same time I am very social and thrive in the buzz of a city.

I just finished a bachelor in International Studies and I have professional experience in communication, perhaps I can help you with marketing and writing!
I love gardening and anything green. I have spent time in a self sustaining community in India and would love to learn more about farming.
I can also help with kids, reordering and organising things, painting, administrative work and light physical tasks (or heavier ones, I'll just be a bit slower :)
Having taught at a school and done some babysitting, I have experience with young children (2-15y). I enjoy cooking and can whip you up some tasty meals.

A bit more about myself: I'm very interested in sustainability, have a 'flexitarian' diet (mostly vegetarian, occasionally meat), I like to sing and I'm consciously trying to work on myself to become a better person.

Thanks for reading my profile!