Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Allison Frueh

Allison Frueh, 24 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: September 1, 2014
Last Updated: December 10, 2017
Last Signed In: April 2, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would love to find a travel companion! Feel free to shoot me a message if you think we'd make a good pair :)

Next Destination(s):
I'm back home! I am looking for a warm
beach to spend January-March

Helper Description:
Having lived in Austin, Texas my whole life, I am eager and excited for change. I can picture myself somewhere engulfed by nature, living a wholesome and fulfilling life of simple pleasures. Words that describe me are as follows: high-spirited, genuine, curious, fast learner, adventurous, laid-back, bright.
I am absolutely fascinated by the natural world and enjoy time spent outdoors thoroughly. I am an animal lover by heart, and plant lover by nature.
I have a background in botany (the study of plants) and wish to learn all there is to know about the subject. I attended college in Austin and currently have a degree in General Studies of Science. I plan on completing another several years of schooling on my path to become a canopy biologist. But first- TRAVEL! While I am still young, and relatively free of responsibilities :)
I find learning new skills & meeting new people to be two of the most essential aspects of life. Helpx brings both of these things together and I am grateful to be a part of such a wonderful program!

In my free time I enjoy being outdoors, collecting leaf/flower pressings for art, reading (mostly nonfiction; I love to learn!), riding my bike, doing yoga, and weightlifting. I take my health seriously- you will find me in the gym 5 days of the week!
I am fit and capable of any strenuous manual labor you can throw my way!

I am planning on spending a year or so traveling around the US, gaining knowledge and experience with new things. I would love to visit you!