Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Anne-sophie PUCCILLI and Gabriel CHEVIRON

Anne-sophie PUCCILLI, 28 from France (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: February 29, 2016
Last Updated: December 7, 2017
Last Signed In: December 31, 2017

Companion Ad:
We are not looking for any other travelmate. Nevertheless, we want to practice and improve our English (and Spanish for Sophie) as much as we can so if we can avoid French-speaking people, it would be great.

Helper Description:

We are Sophie and Gabriel, a French couple (28 and 30 years old) and we are currently looking for nice hosts to help and stay with. Our next step after HelpX will be to find a job and then, go on a road trip around Australia so we can keep discovering this gorgeous country. We might want to stay with our future hosts for a few days or a few weeks, depending how it goes and how every one feels about it :-)

We don't smoke and we are respectful, responsible and clean persons. We feel concerned about environmental issues and when we can, we always try to recycle.

Gabriel is a scuba-diving instructor and a sport trainer specialised in wellbeing, always seeking the harmony of the body with the spirit (sport therapy). He likes reading and heís interested in improvised movements, wellbeing seeking, meditation and survival technics. He loves nature and connexion with nature, and being in contact with animals and pets (dogs especially) too. He can do some gardening and any manual work. He can cook and prefers to prepare his own meals himself (raw and health food).
I (Sophie) am fond of linguistic and cultural exchanges. I speak French of course, English, Spanish and I would love to learn Italian. When I don't work, I like going out (to the beach, to the cinema, visiting, exploring new areas, etc.), having walks (in the nature or city), dancing, swimming, listening to music, watching movies and wildlife reports. As I did it before with my previous hosts, I can help my next hosts with housekeeping (cleaning, making beds, vacuuming, laundry, ironing, etc.), but also painting, gardening, home improvement tasks, taking care of animals/pets or helping with French learning if wished. I also was a live-in au-pair during 2 months with a family of 5 in Brisbane (Mum, Dad and their 3 cute boys aged 4 years, 2 years and 6 months). The mum was satisfied with my work with her boys so I have a letter of recommendation from her that I can forward you if wished. My weakness is cooking: I don't really like cooking so I only cook when I need or am asked to.

Concerning "practical" details, we don't have neither a bedding not a car (yet). Gabriel tries to eat gluten free and organic food when he can. I just donít like cheese (Iím truly French though, I can prove it) and seafood. At the moment, we are in the Victoria.

Please feel free to e-mail/call us if you have any questions, we will be more than happy to answer you.


PS: we cannot upload any other photo at the moment due to technical issues but we can e-mail some is wished