Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ophélie CAUMONT and Thomas OLIVRY

Ophélie CAUMONT, 22 from France (couple)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: France
Join Date: August 5, 2017
Last Updated: September 20, 2017
Last Signed In: February 9, 2018

Companion Ad:
We are not looking for another fellow traveler. We come to New Zealand as a couple but we do not mind being in HELPX with other people.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
A year ago we left 7 months around the world in a backpack. We went to Sri Lanka, Thailand, Cambodia,Malaysia, Indonesia, French Polynesia (Thomas lived 2 years with his younger family) and the United States of the West. When we returned in July 2016, we found work and we economize to be able to leave in February 2018 in visa work holiday.

Thomas has previously been on holiday in New Zealand and he loved this country. That is why it was logical for us to make our visa in this country. Besides, it had been a while since I wanted to leave there.

When we arrive in Auckland, we want to immerse ourselves directly in the New Zealand culture and to live with a family to better understand their functioning of life but especially to exchange. We do not speak English very well, but we get to understand and above all make ourselves understood despite our level. It is also an advantage for us to start in a New Zealand family as this will allow us to progress more quickly.

We do not have any special skills, but we adapt very quickly to any type of situation especially since our trip around the world. We can also take care of a house (cleaning, gardening, childcare, work ...) as well as a farm, or help in a hotel ... It matters little to us, we will adapt.

So we arrive in Auckand on the North Island early February 2018 and we would like to find for about 3 weeks hosts in this area there. What would really be top is to have hosts who can help us if needed for our van research as we wish to move around New Zealand and work during the kiwis season.

If you want to know more about us, I have created a travel blog "" so that our families and friends can follow us around the world that I will Continue feeding on our arrival in New Zealand.