Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Matteo Ceddia

Matteo Ceddia, 36 from Italy (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: January 3, 2014
Last Updated: November 28, 2017
Last Signed In: February 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am going to travel in UK and Ireland from the beginning of February to the end of April! I use to travel alone or, much better, together with adventurers, learning in good vibes! Are you interested? Enjoy :)

Next Destination(s):
Current location > Tromso(Norway). Learning woodcarving

Helper Description:
who/am/i: 36 years old from Turin (Italy), living in Tromsų (Norway) since 2015. I have been done wwoofing for two years (I advice the experience absolutely =) ) and now I work in a museum near a wwoof farm which I help weekly! I volunteered in Bergen, Tromsų (Norway), Canary Islands (Spain), Wales and Ireland by wwoof and helpx.

studies/work: I studied computer science at Turin university, specialized in virtual reality and multimediality techniques. I have been worked for 5 years in a video post-processing company, that deals about documentaries and TV/cinema services. It was communicating by images (audio/video/graphic techniques). Now I am writing/collecting stories, learning about woodcarving and about how to be self-sufficient.

skills: working with wood and metals, working with computers and audio/video devices, dealing with animals and plants, loving to connect and include people, practicing non-violent communication and peace-keeping

hobbies: reading, playing musical instruments (guitar, recorder, tin whistle), playing sports (orienteering, soccer, riding bike, running, walking... I play sports since I was 2!), listening to the music (I prefer folk and rock music, but there is a lot of music I like, it depends on the mood too) and dancing, listening to someone who tells a story (a person, or a movie), travelling and mixing myself in different contexts and cultures (I travelled by train, by plane, by car, on feet, by bike, by Vespa.. in Europe and North-America). Generally I am curious, I like learning and sharing!

I was an activist for several years for Amnesty International (concerning with human rights in Peru, Chile and Bolivia), I am still supporting them.

I had volunteering experiences in the South of Italy, by an association named Libera Terra against mafia, working on organic eggplant farms.