help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer Johnson, 33 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 8, 2019
Last Updated: October 27, 2019
Last Signed In: October 28, 2019

Companion Ad:
I am still learning to travel on my own. I am a self taught traveller, haha. But I am open to opportunities to travel with a partner or collaborate with someone on a creative project or volunteering.

Next Destination(s):
I am looking for gigs in Alaska and
open to other places like Hawaii,
Washington, oregon or new york. I am
in Anchorage, Alaska right now.

Helper Description:
I'm interested in housesitting, hostel and hotel opportunities, housekeeping, animal care, and farming. I am open to other arrangements and opportunities, especially if it helps the environment or deals with the climate change crisis. I am also a photographer, artist and writer and offer my skills in those areas.

I have been exploring the Pacific Northwest and west of America over the past year, and recently moved to Alaska. I have lived in Colorado a few years and grew up in Tennessee. I identify as nonbinary and am lgbtqia friendly.

I am skilled in illustration in both traditional and digital mediums, fine art painting such as oil painting, writing, and photography. I also have experience working in an office setting from work study in the Women's Studies office at Middle Tennessee State University, and I have cafe experience from being a barista in a local coffee shop in my hometown of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. I have volunteered over the years for different nonprofits and events, and one of my former jobs was working in a Smoothie King, so I know of vegan and vegetarian foods and recipes despite being a meat eater myself. Long story short- I am comfortable in the hospitality and restaurant/cafe scene.

I have stayed on farms including my aunt's horse farm, and I have experience working with livestock such as horses, chickens, cows, dogs, cats, goats, and other farm related tasks. I have volunteered at the Denver Botanic Gardens in Denver, Colorado and helped with gardening, cashiering, and checking inventory of plants during their annual plant sale.