Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Emil Schlosser

Emil Schlosser, 25 from Denmark (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Denmark
Join Date: January 15, 2013
Last Updated: January 10, 2018
Last Signed In: January 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello fellow travellers! I will be travelling around in Peru for February-Mid-April, hopefully volunteering at interesting permaculture projects! If you feel like going for a trek in the mountains or volunteering at a place together, write me a message! =)

Next Destination(s):
Not travelling for a while. Will not respond to messages.

Helper Description:
About Emil:

In Denmark, I used to work with carpentry and different kinds of construction and deconstruction, be it pop-up bars for DIY venues, raised beds, small houses, drywalls, painting, basic masonry, tearing down and scavenging houses for recycling/restoration. In my past HelpX experiences ive worked with biodynamic farming methods, but my practical knowledge of this is fairly limited to be honest, but I'm always learning. I love cooking and experimenting. I have been heavily influenced by the art of fermentation, traditional methods and years of living with vegans. I have no dietary restrictions, but generally am better cooking with veggies and I prefer to eat vegan. If not outside, I feel most at home in the kicthen or in the workshop.

I'm travelling to learn. About whatever anyone has to show, teach or talk about! What are we here for, if not to expand our consciousness every day?

I play drums/percussion, didgeridoo and jewharp and would be happy to pass on any knowledge of these! For anyone interested, I can teach Danish while we hike around the mountains : )
I would very much like to learn Spanish and am interested in learning more about using sound for meditation and sound journeys.
I am reading the permaculture handbook and would very much like to work and learn more about permaculture, especially earthworks and water-retention landscapes. My main interest is regenerative practices and priming the land for succusful rehabilitation.