Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Neal Eberly

Neal Eberly, 48 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: October 1, 2017
Last Updated: January 30, 2018
Last Signed In: May 9, 2018

Companion Ad:
I would love to find someone interested in doing help like this together over the next few months. I'm interested in traveling in south of France and Italy and Greece and Romania, possibly Istanbul. Looking for new friends who have an interest in meeting lots of kind, interesting people and a passion for all kinds of life.

Next Destination(s):

Current location: Istanbul

Helper Description:
Salut! I'm a dependable, honest, and hard-working person who loves to explore the globe!
I will be traveling in Romania and Turkey and Greece this next month.
I'm not too choosy, hostels and anything technical, from writing to project planning and design would be a dream to find and collaborate with others upon! I also enjoy just building things, from a house to a piece of art to helping a community. My last job was in customer service; working for a company similar to Uber and Lyft and helping the driver community in Austin, TX.
My skills: customer service, helping people, basic computer skills (email, document writing and editing, spreadsheet generation and basic analysis, PowerPoint) basic carpentry, kitchen remodeling, appliance install, tiling, deck-building, design sketches, project planning, mechanical assembly or disassembly, painting, basic sailing skills, keeping watch on a sailing ship, debarnacling a boat in water, testing anything, photography (digital mainly, can edit photos too in Photoshop or Lightroom), landscaping (planting and bed creation and design).
I have an engineering degree and have built many things professionally, mostly life support equipment for NASA. A spacesuit was the coolest thing I ever worked upon! I enjoy just basic tasks too and don't ,one learning more carpentry skills or anything new. I worked and lived aboard a sailing ship in the Pacific Ocean for 4 months a couple years ago and absolutely loved this kind of community living with a small group and had no problem helping in any way, be it technical or cleaning or cooking.
I look forward to meeting any new hosts or other travelers and am excited about this opportunity.

I am a big live music person and like to go to live shows at small clubs. I am happy to go see shows around Austin!
I'm a Tom Robbins lover, his books are insightful,creative and freakin' hilarious. Grew up a big Sci-fi fan; 1st book I ever read was the Hobbit by J.R. Tolkien, then read the Lord of the Rings, one of my all time favs.
REad the New Yorker, Economist, Dwell, and This Old HOuse magazines.
Some great videos: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, LORD OF THE me some HOBBITTSSSSES!, Nightmare Before Christmas (most any Tim Burton!)

I can teach you a little guitar, how to cook Gumbo, or Etoufee or a good original Italian tomato sauce. Or how to cook Cepes in France!