Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jamie Miss

Jamie Miss , 26 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: July 26, 2016
Last Updated: February 12, 2018
Last Signed In: July 14, 2018

Companion Ad:
Always looking for a new friend to travel with!

Helper Description:
Hello! My name is Jamie. I am 26 years old. I currently live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin as an assistant manager at a brewery. I am looking to find my first Helpx experience, so let me tell you a little about myself.
I am a graduate from the University of Wisconsin. I have two degrees, one being in business management and the other in graphic design. I like to think I am a creative person in many aspects. I love drawing, painting, photography, design (you know...typical artsy stuff). I apply a creative mindset to many aspects of my life. I'm a good problem solver and always enjoy learning something new, a major reason why I am looking forward to what I find via Helpx.
I am an adventurer, whether it be a day trip to a different town or traveling much farther than that. I love to have new experiences and try new things and often times I fly solo, though company is always enjoyed. I'm very independent, loving to be on my own. I am looking to have a completely new experience where I can bring my skill set to the table and hopefully develop some new ones too.
I have worked many jobs. Let's see, I've been a barista pretty consistently for the past 7 years, along with being a server, babysitter, bartender, graphic designer, painter, assistant manager. Life has taken a different direction for me lately and I'm just kind of going with it. I'm ready for something new. I am looking to get of this place and find connections elsewhere preferably the west coast and I have also got Hawaii on my mind. Given my work background, I am certain I'd be the perfect fit for many opportunities I have come across. Again, I am very open to new experiences and I am a very hard worker.
I am a big believer in connecting with people, whether it be for a few short moments that you get to meet them or it be a lasting relationship. Meeting and learning about who other people are is amazing to me. Everyone has their own unique story. Family is the most important in my life. I have two sisters and five nephews (those boys are my world and yes, kids are great!) My family is small, but we are very close and loving. From my family I have learned to be kind and loving and to treat others the way you want to be treated. As for friends, they are family you get to choose and I am lucky enough to have some really wonderful people in my life.
I live a pretty simple and holistic lifestyle. I eat healthy as much as I can and have been transitioning into a vegan diet, so an opportunity that supports that would be great (I love animals) but if not, I'll figure it out. I love being active, swimming, hiking, kayaking, camping and pretty much anything outdoors. I enjoy yoga and meditation and these are practices I'm looking to incorporate more and more. I have a huge interest in agriculture and would greatly enjoy to become more educated on sustainable living.
I'm really looking forward to the experience I will get from Helpx. I am searching out an opportunity to get away from Milwaukee for a bit and to meet some new people while helping them out with whatever it may be. I'm laid back and tend to go with the flow. Thanks for taking the time to read this! Have a great day and I look forward to hearing from you. :)