Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jonathan Williams

Jonathan Williams, 32 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: September 14, 2017
Last Updated: May 29, 2018
Last Signed In: June 24, 2018

Companion Ad:
Halfway through a 3 month trip and would love some company! I'm currently in Kilkenny Ireland, next headed to Belfast for a few days at the end of the month and onto Scotland for the majority of April. Would love to meet up with more travellers whether it's just for the day or for a longer stretch

Next Destination(s):
At home in canada

Helper Description:
Hi! Im Jon, an energetic young *coughcough* 32 year old British/Canadian finally managing to get out and travel! I have a 3 month leave of absence from my job beginning in early february and am looking for stays in Iceland, Ireland and Scandinavian countries with a minimum of 1-2 weeks at each stay, hopefully longer at some.

Ive been cooped up doing some custom manufacturing for a decade which has bestowed me with some basic metalworking skills like welding, brazing and using power equipment as well as building from detailed diagrams and fixing things on the fly.

Ive also been a landlord for most of that time so basic plumbing, flooring and general house repairs arent alien to me either as well as finding creative solutions to unexpected problems.

Ideally I would like to work with animals (I'll be missing my furballs back home) or the hospitality sector as I'd like to meet as many new people from different experiences as possible. I also have future ambitions of possibly opening my own small B&B down the road so any experience in the field would be helpful.

Im no chef by any means but I do very much enjoy cooking and food culture. I love a good beer, board games and singing my heart out whenever I can. On that note I will probably be bringing my ukulele to practice and hope to find spaces where I wont irritate anyone too terribly :-P

As a side note I grew up in a family that worked with people with mental disabilities so im quite comfortable interacting and assisting with people of varying capacities. I have no allergies, no dietary restrictions and am generally not a picky eater.

I have travel insurance, safety boots, and a drivers license with a clean record. For whats its worth im also learning the basics of Spanish and ASL.

Believe it or I also have a sense of humour... though I seem to have misplaced it while writing this novel sized resume.