Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Anthony Frisina

Anthony Frisina, 39 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: September 23, 2015
Last Updated: October 9, 2017
Last Signed In: September 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
Not necessarily looking for a companion, but I'm always down for one if paths cross. Feel free to send me a message.

Helper Description:
*Update as of 30 July '17I will be returning to Scandinavia and the UK on the 11th of August until the end of November. Looking especially for Housesitting (with duties) and Sailing/Boating. On this trip, I plan on making a few decent sized hikes (like the UK's Coast to Coast) and visiting various refugees I became close friends with from my volunteering in the past. The rest of the time I hope to fill volunteering and work-exchanging.

About my life, I was in theater in one form or another until my early 30s, not just on stage but learning producing, directing, carpentry, set building, electrics, sound design, anything I could. In 2014, I walked my first Camino de Santiago with the thought of trying to live one year without using money for a home, to see how much we could minimize money from our lives and use our skills, ourselves to attain the necessities in life. I started housesitting and bartering (exchanging) skills for accommodation and food around NY while I worked to save enough money to travel for an extended period, and then I moved to Portugal for 8 months, surviving off minimal money. So, here I am, just wanting to travel and help people and be alone and hike and simply have as many experiences as I can in my life while always trying to give more than I receive. That's how I use HelpX.

My work history is in the Theater, in Hospitality and more recently in garden/farm work, construction and renovations. Someone once dubbed me Jack-of-all-Trades, Master-of-None. I like it.

Artistic Skills: Dance/Theater instructor 20+ years, ages 5-professional (NY, LA, Vancouver, New Orleans, Porto, Athens). I am available to teach workshops in all styles of dance and all aspects of theater, especially for under-served or refugee children. Other skills include poetry/writer, basic landscaping and tree-pruning.

Hospitality Skills: Restaurant/pub management (NYC experience), personal chef, creating business plans, fundraising for and organizing aid for refugees, party/event planning.

The Other Skills: Housesitting/Petsitting; All beginner-level farming and gardening skills (brush stacking, weeding, caring for animals, planting/harvesting, tree-pruning, etc); Splitting/stacking firewood; Beginner-intermediate masonry experience; Basic sailing; Home renovations (building/fixing, painting, plumping, basic electrical work, etc; Intermediate carpentry; Physically strong

*In particular, skills I am looking to learn are more advanced Sailing; How to use a Chainsaw; Companion planting.

I eat all types of food, as long as it is fresh and healthy, most of the time ;)