Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Charles Beamish

Charles Beamish, 40 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Portugal
Join Date: July 22, 2013
Last Updated: November 4, 2017
Last Signed In: August 12, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi, I am travelling soon, firstly around Portugal where I have lived for some time, then either to Eurasia or to Scandanavia, Iceland, both but not need to be in that order, then the rest of the world! First though, Portugal!

Helper Description:
I am available at the moment during the winter and all year if not working. I have worked in England as a gardener/landscaper. I have spent the 2012 to 2014 in the Monchique area of the Algarve, Portugal, apart from a few months during the summers working in England. I was working for periods and when not, I was volunteering at farms, either from start of a renovation, or on established projects.

I have experience of natural building, irrigation etc, boreholes etc.

My plan at the moment is to acquire my own land to start a renovation project also.

Now I am looking for some travel after spending 3 years solid living and working in Portugal, on organic farms and as a gardener.

I am pretty relaxed person, like to learn and be involved but like to do my own thing as well. I am not super extroverted but have my moments.

In the past I have kept bees at a woodland restoration project I helped with (the honey was rivermint honey and so tasted of mint! quite unusual).

Still am interested to visit farm restoration project around the world.

Interested in forest gardening and forgaging.

I am also a "sound artist" I guess is the best description, at the moment (Nov/Dec 2017 / Jan 2018) I will be finishing some music for a documentary (first ever) so to combine some work and a place to finish that would be ideal.

Interested in projects also with hiking possibilities, or even canoeing, art, film, photography projects and / or educational type venues. I like working on things like renovating old furniture or making things with my hands, salvaging things that can be improvised and put to use. I like the idea of "land art" !

Apart from the farm type work, I am open to helping with all other aspects. I have worked with tourists, understand campsite maintenance, computer work or working in guesthouses also and I have had good experiences doing this, also as employment.