help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Juan Jimenez Scaco

Juan Jimenez Scaco, 27 from Argentina (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: March 21, 2016
Last Updated: May 29, 2020
Last Signed In: August 2, 2020

Companion Ad:
Solo traveling so company is always appreciated.

Next Destination(s):
pyrenees Catalonia Aragon

Helper Description:
.

All rounder and always keen to learn new skills though generally looking for Hospitality/tourism related hosts, since is the area I am more experienced in (I have worked in wineries as a tour guide and hospitality manager, front desk at hotel and hostels and restaurants both in Argentina and in Australia) or gardening, which is an activity I love, and it's been my to-go choice for my travels. Cooking is also something I can do good and I would love to keep learning.

As a helper, I have experience working in hostels, farms, as a gardener, and have done some construction and renovations too. I work fine independently but now Id really like to form part of a team.
Why helpX?, I consider the opportunity given by this platform a unique way to travel and far more enriching beyond the simple idea of tourism. I also think that in genaral we (the HelpX comunity) are a warm, welcoming and generous group of humans.

A bit about myself:

Independent.
Speaks: Spanish (native), English (fluent) and some Portuguese and Italian (learning now)
Former German Student (almost forgotten and willing to improve)
EU citizen.
Atheists.
Highly organized worker.
International Affairs student.
Interested in politics and sociology.
Socially conscious.
Love to learn about agriculture and food production in general.
Interested in self-sufficiency.
No tolerance for racist, xenophobic and/or homophobic hosts.
I love to be in contact and work with travellers.

Feel free to ask, I'll get back to you ;)