Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Alexis Overton

Alexis Overton, 30 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 2, 2013
Last Updated: March 22, 2018
Last Signed In: May 9, 2018

Companion Ad:
Traveling wherever life takes me more or less. Always willing to share experiences with new faces and looking for someone who is just as relaxed and open minded as myself. I like mountain biking, hiking and stumbling upon "off the beaten path" adventures. Sound fun? Hit me up!

Next Destination(s):
Ill be hitting the Mother Land in under a month. Looking to learn
how to work with Leather and/or on a Boat.

Helper Description:
Ive lent hand in 4 different locations through the helpexchange and havent chosen a host family wrong yet. I thoroughly enjoy gardening tasks and small DIY projects with recycled materials. I dabber in crafts, love language, passionately enjoy nature and am a CAN DO personality. I have no problem getting down and dirty in some grimy jobs. Just point, and Ill get what I can done.
My skills in the kitchen arent as sharp as Id like them to be, but it doesnt mean Im not willing to play sou chef. Wine, conversation and clean up make for good company anyhow. I have a lot of stories to share, and would love to hear any you have to offer. Im looking for some down to earth hosts who believe in simple living, soak in and are grateful for the sights around them, and who can enjoy my company while I travel.
I currently work for a Hostel in San Francisco, CA as manager, have a TEFL certificate, and am qualified in child care. I can stay anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, personalities coinciding.

Animals are like next of kin to me. Nothing like a dog, a long hike, music to personify the moment.